Final Fantasy Launch date

Square Enix Ltd., announced today that its highly anticipated action-RPG, FINAL FANTASY®XVI will launch globally on 22nd June 2023. The announcement was made during The Game Awards Show, where producer Naoki Yoshida appeared on stage to introduce the world premiere of a new game trailer titled “REVENGE,” a nod to one of Clive’s motivations that players will encounter when the game releases on PlayStation®5 next year. The company also revealed that gamers can pre-order the FINAL FANTASY XVI Standard and Deluxe Editions now on the Square Enix Store, with the Collector’s Edition pre-orders kicking off Monday, December 12.

FINAL FANTASY XVI introduces gamers to an all-new story in the Final Fantasy universe, an epic dark fantasy that takes place in the realm of Valisthea – a land blessed in the light of the Mothercrystals, and where peace falters as the spread of the Blight threatens to destroy their dominions. The fate of the land is decided by the Eikons, mighty summoned beasts and their Dominants, men and women who have been blessed with the ability to call upon and wield them. This is the tale of Clive Rosfield, a warrior granted the title “First Shield of Rosaria” and sworn to protect his younger brother Joshua, the Dominant of the Phoenix, Eikon of Fire. Before long, Clive will be caught up in a great tragedy and swear revenge on the Dark Eikon known as Ifrit, a mysterious entity that brings calamity in its wake.
With striking characters, rich lore and a captivating storyline, FINAL FANTASY XVI will be available as a Standard Edition version, as well as three additional editions. The Standard and Deluxe Editions of the game are available for pre-order now and the Collector’s Edition will be available for pre-order on Monday, Dec. 12 at 6:00 p.m. UK / 7:00 pm CET on the Square Enix Store.  Everyone that pre-orders FINAL FANTASY XVI will receive the Braveheart (Weapon) DLC and Cait Sith Charm (Gil Boost Accessory) DLC.
Following are the details of each special edition of FINAL FANTASY XVI:

FINAL FANTASY XVI Collector’s Edition for PlayStation®5 console:

  • Collector’s Box – A beautiful metallic-sheen box featuring impressive artwork by legendary FINAL FANTASY series illustrator, Yoshitaka Amano
  • FINAL FANTASY XVI Game – Base game package, including reversible cover art
  • Premium Statue – Phoenix vs Ifrit – An exquisitely crafted figurine depicting the battling figures of two key Eikons—Phoenix and Ifrit
  • Metal Eikon Pin Collection – A premium metal pin collection featuring eight eikons
  • Special Clive Rosfield SteelBook® Case – A SteelBook case featuring artwork of Clive Rosfield, the protagonist
  • Cloth World Map of Valisthea – A cloth map of Valisthea, where the story unfolds
  • Blood Sword (Weapon) DLC – The fabled scarlet steel of Firion, hero of FINAL FANTASY II

The FINAL FANTASY XVI Collector’s Edition is available for pre-order exclusively on the Square Enix Store. Fans who pre-order or purchase the Collector’s Edition from the Square Enix Store will also receive the following items: Digital Mini Artbook, Digital Mini Soundtrack, and Scholar’s Spectacles (Exp Boost Accessory) DLC.


  • Base game package, including reversible cover art
  • Cloth World Map of Valisthea
  • Special Clive Rosfield SteelBook® Case

FINAL FANTASY XVI Digital Deluxe Edition:

  • Base Game
  • Digital Mini Artbook
  • Digital Mini Soundtrack

Digital pre-orders for the Standard and Deluxe Editions are available on the PlayStation™Store.  More information on all the offerings, as well as new information is available on the official FINAL FANTASY XVI website: http://www.finalfantasyxvi.com

FINAL FANTASY XVI is rated USK 16 / PEGI 18 (pending) and will be available for the PlayStation®5 console on 22nd June 2023.

Gamer since the age of 2 when I was introduced to the Dragon 64. Age is just a number, in my head I will be forever young

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Lost Password