Field of Glory: Empires Open Interview On Reddit on 23 May 2019

Slitherine and Matrix Games have extended an open invitation for their strategy game, Field of Glory: Empires. Field of Glory: Empires is a grand strategy game in which you have to move in an intricate and living tapestry of nations and tribes, each one with their distinctive culture. They will have an “Ask Me Anything” on Reddit with Philippe Malacher, Lead Designer for Field of Glory: Empires. It will happen on May 23rd, at 4 PM BST / 11 AM EDT / 8 AM PDT. on reddit/r/Games/ You are invited to be there and…

Read More

Panzer Corps 2 Lead Designer Discusses new Hot Features (Videos)

Slitherine’s has just released news on their incoming hex wargame on WW2. It is a series of videos with Alex Shargin, Lead Designer for Panzer Corps 2, explaining some hot features of their turn-based hex title. Here they are: In “Impossible Siege” Alex shows off the main features of the game and what it is about: making the best out of the units under your command and adapting successful strategies to reach your goals with minimum casualties. In “Bring them home” it’s time to look at outflanking manouvres. Alex shows how it’s…

Read More