announcements

E3 2019 Schedule: Make Sure you Don’t Miss Any of It!

It is almost time for the Electronic Entertainment Expo again, and as many gamers know, gaming developers and publishers will be showing us what we can expect over the next year in terms of game releases. Some of the news we have received is already big, such as Sony choosing to abstain from E3 this year. And while EA won’t actually be there for a press conference, they will be doing live streams for their game announcements.

So for those of you who don’t know how E3 works, let me explain. It is a gaming expo conference held in Los Angeles every year where game developers and publishers get to showcase their upcoming products. The actual conference takes from 11 – 13 June 2019.

Be that as it may, many of them have press conferences before the time, some that you can attend in person, and others through live streams. And then during the actual E3 event is when you can participate and test some of the games.

Here is a list of the press conferences that have been scheduled for E3 2019:


EA Play – June 7-9

To watch, be sure to tune in to EA.com or EA’s YouTube or Twitch channels. Players going to Hollywood to join them within the EA PLAY Fan Fest can book tickets here, and hours for the onsite event are below:

Saturday, June 8

9:15 PT / 12:15 ET / 17:15 BST: Countdown to EA PLAY
9:30 PT / 12:30 ET / 17:30 BST: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order
10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST: Apex Legends
10:30 PT / 13:30 ET / 18:30 BST: Battlefield V
11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 BST: FIFA 20
11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 19:30 BST: Madden NFL  20
12:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 20:00 BST: The Sims 4


E3 2019 schedule: Sunday, June 9

XBOX: Sunday 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 21:00 BST

You can watch the Xbox E3 2019 Briefing live beginning at 1 p.m. PDT on Sunday, June 9 on the official Xbox Mixer Channel or on the Mixer app for Xbox One and Windows 10. You’ll also be able to catch a live stream of the briefing on other streaming services, as well as on the big screen at select Microsoft Stores. You can check out the Xbox E3 Online Experience for more information, as well as full rules and regulations, on Xbox FanFest: E3 2019.

Bethesda: Sunday 17:30 PT / 20:30 ET / 01:30 BST (Monday)

During the show, Game Director Matt Firor will take the stage and talk about the just-released Elsweyr Chapter, the ongoing Season of the Dragon, and the exciting adventures still-to-come in 2019, all on Bethesda Twitch TV.

The exciting part for us ESO fans is that if we tune in at that time, we can earn the Clouded Senche-Leopard mount and five Ouroboros Crown Crates. For PC players, this means having your ESO account linked to your Twitch channel while you watch the show, and for console you simply need to login Sunday, June 9, between 3:00PM EDT and 11:00PM EDT and kill a single monster.

Devolver Digital: Sunday 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 03:00 BST (Monday) 

There will be four game reveals with one being available to purchase with money immediately and another releasing later. Sunday, June 9 @ 7PM Pacific played live on the official Devolver Digital Twitch channel.


E3 2019 schedule: Monday, June 10

 PC Gaming Show: Monday 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST

You can watch the PC Gamers Show on the dedicated Twitch channel for news on unreleased PC Games and hardware.

Ubisoft: Monday 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 21:00 BST

Ubisoft has already hinted at some of the games we may expect news on, such as the upcoming Assassin’s Creed title. You can watch their full press conference on their Ubisoft Twitch Channel.

Square Enix: Monday 18:00 PT / 21:00 ET / 02:00 BST (Tuesday) 

Square Enix will be hosting their own stream of their press conference, on their own site right here.


E3 2019 schedule: Tuesday, June 11

Nintendo: Tuesday 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 17:00 BST

Nintendo Direct will be hosting the broadcast of their press conference, you can watch it live on their website.


And then the actual E3 events will begin, with the convention centre filled with gamers testing out the new games. We will try and keep you up to date with any further E3 news.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.